Best answer: What time is it in Australia PST?

Pacific Standard Time (PST) to Sydney, Australia ( in Sydney)
4 pm PST is 11 am in Sydney
5 pm PST is 12 pm in Sydney
6 pm PST is 1 pm in Sydney
7 pm PST is 2 pm in Sydney

How far ahead is Australia from PST?

Time in PST vs Sydney

PST is 19 hours behind of Sydney. If you are in PST, the most convenient time to accommodate all parties is between 2:00 pm and 6:00 pm for a conference call or meeting.

Is Australia in Pacific time zone?

Australia uses three main time zones: Australian Western Standard Time (AWST; UTC+08:00), Australian Central Standard Time (ACST; UTC+09:30), and Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST; UTC+10:00). Time is regulated by the individual state governments, some of which observe daylight saving time (DST).

What is the time at Australia now?

Time in States and Territories in Australia (8 States and Territories Listed Below, 3 States and Territories Have Multiple Time Zones)
Australian Capital Territory * Fri 12:02 pm
New South Wales (west) * Fri 11:32 am
New South Wales * Fri 12:02 pm
Northern Territory Fri 10:32 am
IT IS INTERESTING:  How many miles is Australia from South America?

What does 9 PST mean?

8:30 PM (20:30) Local Time. 9:00 PM (21:00) PST = 9:00 PM (21:00) Local Time. 9:30 PM (21:30) PST =

How many hours ahead is Australia than California?

The World Clock – Time Zone Converter – Results

Location Local Time UTC Offset
Los Angeles (USA – California) Friday, February 19, 2021 at 2:00:59 pm UTC-8 hours
Melbourne (Australia – Victoria) Saturday, February 20, 2021 at 9:00:59 am UTC+11 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Friday, February 19, 2021 at 22:00:59

How many hours is Australia from California?

The air travel (bird fly) shortest distance between California and Australia is 13,086 km= 8,131 miles. If you travel with an airplane (which has average speed of 560 miles) from California to Australia, It takes 14.52 hours to arrive.

What is PST time in America?

Pacific Time Zone
PST UTC−08:00
PDT UTC−07:00
Current time
19:04, 17 February 2021 PST [refresh]

Is Sydney time the same as Melbourne time?

Since Sydney, New South Wales and Melbourne, Victoria currently have equivalent time zones, you can call someone during your normal hours and it will be the same time in Melbourne, Australia as it is in Sydney, Australia.

Is Melbourne time AEST?

Melbourne is 1 hour ahead of AEST. If you are in Melbourne, the most convenient time to accommodate all parties is between 10:00 am and 6:00 pm for a conference call or meeting. … This time span will be between 7:00 am and 11:00 pm AEST time.

Does it snow in Sydney?

Does it snow during winter in Sydney? Snow in Sydney is extremely rare. Jindabyne is the gateway to the Snowy Mountains and is a 6 hour drive south of Sydney. Snow can also fall in regional parts of New South Wales including the Blue Mountains, Orange and the Upper Hunter.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is it better to exchange money in Japan or Australia?

What month is the hottest in Australia?

January is the hottest month with average maximum temperatures of 28°C/82 °F. The average annual rainfall is 629 mm with October the wettest month. During winter snow falls in the nearby Australian Alps.

Is Australia a day ahead?

In reality, Australia (Sydney, specifically) is about 16 hours ahead of the Western US, and about 13 hours ahead of the Eastern US. …

What does 5pm PST mean?

Pacific Standard Time is 8 hours behind of Greenwich Mean Time. 7:00 pm in PST is 3:00 am in GMT. PST to GMT call time. Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 8am-10am in PST which corresponds to 4pm-6pm in GMT. 7:00 pm Pacific Standard Time (PST).

What does 3 PST mean?

3:00 PM (15:00) Local Time. 3:30 PM (15:30) PST = 3:30 PM (15:30) Local Time. 4:00 PM (16:00) PST = 4:00 PM (16:00) Local Time.

What does 10 am PST mean in EST?

Time Difference

Pacific Standard Time is 3 hours behind of Eastern Standard Time. 3:30 am in PST is 6:30 am in EST. PST to EST call time. Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 8am-3pm in PST which corresponds to 11am-6pm in EST. 3:30 am Pacific Standard Time (PST).

Going to Sydney