Has Rafael Nadal ever won the Australian Open?

Nadal is the first Spaniard to win the Australian Open and the first male player in the Open Era to simultaneously hold Grand Slams on clay, grass and hard courts which he has achieved three times (French Open 2008-Wimbledon 2008-Australian Open 2009, French Open 2010-Wimbledon 2010-US Open 2010, and Wimbledon 2010-US …

What year did Nadal win the Australian Open?

Men’s Singles

Australian Open US Open
2010 Quarterfinal Winner
2009 Winner Semifinal
2008 Semifinal Semifinal
2007 Quarterfinal 4th Round

How many times has Nadal won Australian Open?

He’s won eight Australian Open titles, including seven of the past 10.

Who has beaten Nadal the most?

World No 1 Djokovic has the best head-to-head record against the 12-time Roland Garros champion on clay as he has beaten him seven times with the first coming in Madrid in 2011 and the last one in Rome in 2016.

Who won the 2009 Australian Open men’s final?

Rafael Nadal defeated Roger Federer in the final, 7–5, 3–6, 7–6, 3–6, 6–2, to win the Men’s Singles tennis title at the 2009 Australian Open.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Do you need a visa to go on holiday to Australia?

Who is the best tennis player of all time?

After 6 years and almost 125,000 votes it’s time to refresh our list of players and the votes.

  • Roger Federer.
  • Rafael Nadal.
  • Novak Djokovic.
  • Rod Laver.
  • Pete Sampras.
  • Bjorn Borg.
  • Ivan Lendl.
  • Jimmy Connors.

11 окт. 2020 г.

Who has beaten Rafa at Roland Garros?

But to tennis fans the world over, Robin Soderling will always be remembered in just one way – the first man ever to beat Rafael Nadal at the French Open!

Who has won all 4 Grand Slams?

So who has won all 4 Grand Slams in the same year? So far, there have been Grand Slams in all major tennis disciplines – singles, doubles, and mixed doubles.

They are:

  • Don Budge, United States, 1938.
  • Maureen Connolly, United States, 1953.
  • Rod Laver, Australia, 1962 and 1969. …
  • Margaret Smith Court, Australia, 1970.

Who won Australian Open 2021?

Naomi Osaka is into the Australian Open final after defeating Serena Williams 6-3, 6-4.

How many times has Nadal beat Djokovic?

The two have faced each other 56 times with Djokovic leading 29–27. Djokovic leads 15–12 in finals. Of these matches, 16 have been in Grand Slams with Nadal leading 10–6. Nadal leads 7–1 at the French Open and 2–1 at the US Open, while Djokovic leads 2–0 at the Australian Open and 2–1 at Wimbledon.

Who is best Nadal or Federer?

Nadal leads on clay (14–2) and outdoor hard court (8–6). Nadal leads 14–10 in finals. A total of 14 matches have been in Grand Slams with Nadal leading 10–4. Nadal leads 6–0 at the French Open and 3–1 at the Australian Open, while Federer leads 3–1 at Wimbledon.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What fast food is in Australia?

Is Novak Djokovic the best tennis player ever?

Novak Djokovic has been overwhelmingly voted the greatest men’s champion in Open Era history by Eurosport readers. The sensational Serb saw off Roger Federer in a one-sided final, having earlier knocked out Rafael Nadal and Rod Laver. … Djokovic has won 17 Grand Slam titles, three short of Roger Federer’s record haul.

Who is better Nadal Federer or Djokovic?

Djokovic leads with a record 36 titles, followed by Nadal (35), Federer (28), and Murray (14). They have won 12 out of 13 ATP Finals from 2003 to 2015, with Federer winning six and Djokovic winning five, and Murray winning one.

Why did Federer cry at Australian Open 2009?

I really know how you feel right now,” Nadal said to the crowd of 15,000 at the Rod Laver Arena. … Federer’s emotions stemmed from another brutal defeat at the hands of Nadal, who handed him his fifth Grand Slam final defeat, as well as his failure to match Sampras’ record. “I had many chances,” Federer then admitted.

Who won Australian Open 2010?

Roger Federer was the men’s champion, defeating finalist Andy Murray in straight sets 6–3, 6–4, 7–6(11). In doubles, the 2009 champion pairs were successful in their respective title defenses – Bob and Mike Bryan in men’s doubles and Serena and Venus Williams in women’s doubles.

Who Won 2008 Australian Open?

Novak Djokovic defeated unseeded Jo-Wilfried Tsonga in the final 4–6, 6–4, 6–3, 7–6 to win the Men’s Singles tennis title at the 2008 Australian Open.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Why are New Zealand and Australia flags the same?
Going to Sydney