How many Bledisloe Cups has Australia won?

New Zealand have had the most success, winning the trophy in 2020 for the 48th time (excluding the disputed inaugural competition in 1931), while Australia have won the trophy 12 times.

When did Australia last win the Bledisloe Cup?

Long time between drinks. Australia last tasted Bledisloe success in 2002, which was actually their fifth title in a row. Matt Burke slotted a match-winning penalty after the siren sounded to give his side a 16-14 win in Sydney. None of the current Wallabies squad have ever got their hands on the coveted trophy.

How long has it been since Wallabies won Bledisloe?

— The Wallabies have not won the Bledisloe Cup since 2002 (a span of 17 years).

Who has won the Bledisloe Cup?

The Wallabies have rebounded from a record loss to the All Blacks and salvaged some pride with a thrilling 24-22 win in the fourth Bledisloe Cup Test in Brisbane, with both sides finishing the match with 14 players.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the role of a nurse in Australia?

Who won the 2000 Bledisloe Cup?

The opening game of the tournament between Australia and New Zealand attracted a world record rugby union crowd of 109,874 to the Sydney Olympic Stadium.

2000 Tri Nations Series.

Final positions
Champions Australia (1st title)
Bledisloe Cup Australia
Tournament statistics
Matches played 6

Why are New Zealand called the All Black?

There are two versions of how the name originated. The first is that after one of the team’s big victories a certain newspaper had intended to have as its headline ‘ALL BACKS’, intimating that the forwards were playing like backs; but a typographical error actually gave the headline as ‘ALL BLACKS’.

When was the last time Australia beat New Zealand?


Record Australia New Zealand
Home 47 (10 August 2019) 51 (23 August 2014)
Away 33 (19 October 2013) 54 (19 August 2017)
Largest winning margin
Home 21 (10 August 2019) 37 (6 July 1996)

Can Australia win the Bledisloe Cup?

The Wallabies won Bledisloe 4 with a thrilling 24-22 victory over the All Blacks in Brisbane.

Bledisloe 4.

Wallabies All Blacks
24 Score 22
1 Marika Koroibete (40′) Yellow cards 1 Scott Barrett (68′)

Who won the rugby today NZ vs Australia?

Australia held on for a nerve-jangling 24-22 win over New Zealand in Brisbane on Saturday in a spiteful Tri-Nations clash that featured two red cards.

Why did South Africa leave the Rugby Championship?

World champions South Africa have withdrawn from the Rugby Championship because of fears over player welfare and disruption amid the Covid-19 pandemic. … “With time essentially having run out, it left us with no option,” said Jurie Roux, SA Rugby chief executive.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: What airlines fly from Chicago to Australia?

Who won Tri Nations 2020?

All Blacks effectively win Tri-Nations as 38-0 win over Argentina gives them huge lead over Wallabies and Pumas.

How many Bledisloe Cup games are there in 2020?

The 2020 Bledisloe Cup is set to again feature three games, two in Australia and one in New Zealand, from August 8 – October 17, 2020.

Who is All Black number 1?


Number Name Test points
1 James Allan
2 Henry Braddon
3 George Carter
4 John Dumbell

What time is Bledisloe kick off tonight?

The All Blacks first two Tests of 2020 were originally scheduled for a 3.30pm kick-off, but will now kick off at 4pm with the Bledisloe Cup Test presented by Investec at Eden Park featuring a Farah Palmer Cup (FPC) curtain raiser between Auckland and Waikato.

Going to Sydney