How many times Australia win t20 World Cup?

Team Appearances Best result
England 6 Champions (2010)
Australia 6 Runner-up (2010)
South Africa 6 Semi-final (2009, 2014)

Who won most T20 World Cup?

Сборная Вест-Индии по крикету

How many World Cups Australia won?

There are 12 World Cup tournaments being held till date. Australia is the most success country which won 5 World Cups. India & West Indies are the only two countries which have won the world cup 2 times each.

Which team won most T20 series?

Head to head record

As of 8 December 2020, India has played 137 T20I matches resulting in 85 victories, 45 defeats, 3 ties and 4 no results for an overall winning percentage of 65.03.

How many times Australia women’s won the World Cup?

Australia are the most successful team, having won six titles and failed to make the final on only three occasions. England (four titles) and New Zealand (one title) are the only other teams to have won the event, while India (twice) and the West Indies (once) have each reached the final without going on to win.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Are saltwater crocodiles protected in Australia?

Which country will host 2023 World Cup?


Is Australia won T20 World Cup?

England defeated Australia in the final in Barbados, which was played at Kensington Oval, winning their first international tournament. … West Indies are the current T20 World Cup holders, beating England in the 2016 final, winning their second title.

Which country has won the most number of cricket World Cups?

Australia has won the tournament five times, India and West Indies twice each, while Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England have won it once each. The best performance by a non-full-member team came when Kenya made the semi-finals of the 2003 tournament. England are the current champions after winning the 2019 edition.

Who won the World Cup 2020?

West Indies cricket team

Who invented cricket?

There is a consensus of expert opinion that cricket may have been invented during Saxon or Norman times by children living in the Weald, an area of dense woodlands and clearings in south-east England.

Who scored 300 in T20?

Indian cricketer Mohit Ahlawat hit an extraordinary 72-ball triple century in a local Twenty20 match in Delhi. The 21-year-old hit 39 sixes, including five off the final over, as he posted a round 300 and his team Maavi finished on 416-2.

Who scored 200 in T20?

3 Answers. Nobody has scored 200 in an international, IPL, or T20 Blast match, with the top scorer in a major T20 match being Chris Gayle, who scored 175 for the Royal Challengers Bangalore in an IPL match.

Who is No 1 T20 batsman?

Men’s T20I Batting Rankings

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I get a US green card from Australia?
Pos Player Career Best Rating
1 Dawid Malan 915 v South Africa, 01/12/2020
2 Lokesh Rahul 854 v England, 03/07/2018
3 Aaron Finch 900 v Zimbabwe, 03/07/2018
4 Babar Azam 896 v England, 05/05/2019

Who is the winner of women’s T20 World Cup?

Australia women’s national cricket team

Which country has won a Women’s Cricket World Cup?

Winners List

Year Host Winner
2022 New Zealand
2017 England England beat India by 9 runs
2013 India Australia beat West Indies by 114 runs
2009 Australia England won by 4 wickets

Who is the winner of women’s T20 Cricket Cup?

Australia women’s national cricket team

Going to Sydney