Question: Who is the favorite to win Australian Open?

Who is favored to win Australian Open?

Though he is still making headlines off the court, Djokovic is the runaway favorite in the men’s bracket at -121 on DraftKings. The women’s side of the tournament looks much more open, with 2019 Australian Open winner Osaka coming in as the favorite with +145 odds.

Who will win Australian Open 2020?

Novak Djokovic was the defending champion and successfully defended his title, defeating Dominic Thiem in the final, 6–4, 4–6, 2–6, 6–3, 6–4. In winning his eighth Australian Open and 17th Grand Slam singles title, Djokovic also regained the ATP no.

2020 Australian Open – Men’s Singles.

Men’s Singles
Draw 128 (16Q / 8WC)
Seeds 32

Who will win the Women’s Australian Open 2020?

2020 Australian Open – Women’s Singles

Women’s Singles
2020 Australian Open
Champion Sofia Kenin
Runner-up Garbiñe Muguruza
Final score 4–6, 6–2, 6–2

Who has the most Australian Open wins?

Currently, Novak Djokovic is the most successful Australian Open player in history with eight titles (2008, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016, 2019 and 2020) followed by Roger Federer with six (2004, 2006, 2007, 2010, 2017 and 2018).

IT IS INTERESTING:  When did the first Australian arrive in Australia?

Who won Women’s Australian Open 2021?

Naomi Osaka is the 2021 Australian Open champion after beating Jennifer Brady in straight sets, 6-4, 6-3, in 77 minutes in the women’s final in Melbourne.

Who is playing in the men’s final at the Australian Open?

World No. 1 Novak Djokovic takes on No. 4 Daniil Medvedev in an attempt to win his third consecutive men’s singles title in Melbourne. Already the winningest men’s player in Australian Open history, Djokovic, 33, is looking to secure his ninth crown in Melbourne and 18th career Grand Slam singles title.

How many players make the Australian Open draw?

What is the Melbourne Summer Series? The Melbourne Summer Series includes two WTA 500 tournaments and two ATP 250 tournaments that feature 64-player singles and 32-player doubles draws. The event will commence on the 31 January and end on the 7 February at Melbourne Park.

Who won Grand Slam 2020?

Men’s Grand Slam Title Winners
2020 French Open Rafael Nadal
2020 U.S. Open Dominic Thiem
2020 Australian Open Novak Djokovic

Who won Ao Men’s Final 2020?

Australian Open 2020 Men’s Singles Final, Dominic Thiem vs Novak Djokovic Highlights: Novak Djokovic beat Dominic Thiem 6-4, 4-6, 2-6, 6-3, 6-4 in an epic four-hour final to win his 8th Australian Open Men’s Singles title at the Rod Laver Arena in Melbourne on Sunday.

Who Won Australian Open in female singles?

Naomi Osaka is the first woman since Monica Seles in 1990-91 to emerge victorious from the first 4 Grand Slam finals of her career. Defeats Jennifer Brady 6-4, 6-3 to lift her 2nd Australian Open trophy, 4th major & 7th career title. Moves back up to No.2 in the world.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: Can you get deported from Australia?

Why is Bianca Andreescu not in the Australian Open?

Andreescu: “After discussing it with my team, we have decided to focus this week on training for the Australian Open and miss the Grampians.” Andreescu arrived in Melbourne on Jan. 16 and was placed in quarantine after a person on her flight from the Middle East tested positive for the coronavirus.

Who won French Open 2020?

The men’s singles title was won for the 13th time by Rafael Nadal, who won his 20th Grand Slam title, defeating Novak Djokovic in the final. The women’s singles title was won by Iga Świątek, who won her maiden WTA singles title, defeating Sofia Kenin in the final.

Who owns the Australian Open?

In March 2018, it was announced that the Nine Network had acquired the rights to the tournament beginning in 2020, for a period of five years. The network later bought the rights for the 2019 tournament as well.

How Much Does winner of Australian Open get?

Australian Open 2020 prize money: Men’s and Women’s singles

Winner $4.1 million
First Round $75,000
Third Round Qualifying $40,000
Second Round Qualifying $25,000
First Round Qualifying $15,000

Who has won Wimbledon the most?

In the Open Era, since the inclusion of professional tennis players in 1968, Roger Federer (2003–2007, 2009, 2012, 2017) holds the record for the most Gentlemen’s Singles titles with eight. Björn Borg (1976–1980) and Roger Federer (2003–2007) share the record for most consecutive victories with five.

Going to Sydney