Who became the first Indian to win the men’s singles Australian Open Super Series in 2017?

Tournament details
Venue State Sports Centre
Location Sydney
Men’s Singles Srikanth Kidambi

Who was the first Indian to win men’s singles Australian Open Super Series in 2017?

Kidambi Srikanth won the Indonesia Open Super Series Premier just last Sunday. Srikanth is the first Indian man to win the Australian Open Super Series.

Who won the Men’s Australian Open 2017?

Roger Federer beats Rafael Nadal to win Australian Open men’s final – as it happened. 29 Jan 2017 ROGER FEDERER WINS 6-4, 3-6, 6-1, 3-6, 6-3! HE’S THE AUSTRALIAN OPEN CHAMPION! 29 Jan 2017 Rafa Nadal wins the fourth set 6-3 to level the final!

Who won Australian Open 2018 men’s singles?

Roger Federer takes out the title in five sets against Marin Čilić at the Australian Open 2018.

Who won the Australian men’s singles?

Djokovic, the veteran from Serbia ranked No. 1 in the world, both defeated and discouraged the fourth-ranked Daniil Medvedev of Russia, 7-5, 6-2, 6-2, in the Australian Open men’s singles final.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Did it finally rain in Australia?

Who won Australian Open 2016?

Novak Djokovic is Australian Open champion for the sixth time, equalling Roy Emerson’s record, but it is unlikely he will be spending much time analysing a final in which he eked out a sub-par 6-1, 7-5, 7-6 (7-3) win over Andy Murray here on Sunday night.

Is Federer out of the Australian Open?

Roger Federer has withdrawn from the 2021 Australian Open, the tournament confirmed in a press release Monday. The Swiss last competed at this year’s Australian Open. … Federer has since had two right knee surgeries. The six-time champion has played the Australian Open main draw every year since his debut in 2000.

How many players play in the Australian Open?

Despite strict quarantine laws, the Australian Open is expected to welcome a strong field, with the top 104 players committing to the tournament.

How many sets is Australian Open?

Men’s singles matches are best of five sets and Women’s singles matches are best of three sets.

How is the prize money split in Australian Open?

Players losing in the first round of qualifying will take home $25,000, while players losing in the first round of the main draw will earn $100,000 in prize money which are jumps of 25% and 11.11% respectively. … You can check out the full Australian Open 2021 prize money breakdown below.

Who won Australian Open 2021?

Australian Open 2021 came and went, in all likelihood too quickly for tennis fans. Naomi Osaka and Novak Djokovic entered as many people’s favourites and were duly crowned champions once again, the latter ending Daniil Medvedev’s imposing 20-match win streak in Sunday’s final.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What does Bungalow mean in Australia?

Who has won the most Australian Opens?

Djokovic is the first man in history to win three Australian Open titles after turning 30.

Melbourne Masterclass Draws Djokovic Nearer Nadal, Federer.

Player Australian Open Titles
Novak Djokovic 9
Roy Emerson 6
Roger Federer 6
Andre Agassi 4

Who won the Men’s Australian Open 2021?

Novak Djokovic continues to cement his case as one of the greatest tennis players of all-time, and as the greatest Australian Open champion of all-time after collecting his ninth career title in Melbourne with a 7-6, 6-2, 6-2 win over Daniil Medvedev in the 2021 final.

Going to Sydney