Who has won 6 Australian Opens?

In the Australian Championships, Roy Emerson holds the records for most titles with six (1961, 1963–1967) and most consecutive titles with five (1963–1967).

Which tennis player has won the most Australian Opens?

History on the line

Djokovic, who has won all eight Australian Open finals he has previously contested, is transparent in his strong desire to overtake 20-time Grand Slam champions Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal at the top of the men’s all-time leaderboard.

Who Won 2020 Australian Tennis Open?

1 singles ranking from Rafael Nadal. Thiem became the first Austrian player, male or female, to reach an Australian Open singles final.

2020 Australian Open – Men’s Singles.

Men’s Singles
2020 Australian Open
Champion Novak Djokovic
Runner-up Dominic Thiem
Final score 6–4, 4–6, 2–6, 6–3, 6–4

How many Aus opens Has Novak won?

Djokovic Is A Break Machine In Australian Open Finals

The eight-time champion has broken serve 45 times in his eight Australian Open finals, and never fewer than three times in a match.

IT IS INTERESTING:  When did Australia separate from Asia?

Is Roger Federer playing in the Australian Open 2021?

Australian Open 2021: Why isn’t Roger Federer playing at the Australian open? Roger Federer decided to miss the Australian Open because wife Mirka opposed having to spend a full fortnight in quarantine, a leading official has claimed.

Who won the Australian Open 2021?

Naomi Osaka wins Australian Open with win over Jennifer Brady | 2021 Australian Open Highlights.

How many players play in the Australian Open?

There are 23 Australians in total set to take their place in the Australian Open singles.

Who won Grand Slam 2020?

Men’s Grand Slam Title Winners
2020 French Open Rafael Nadal
2020 U.S. Open Dominic Thiem
2020 Australian Open Novak Djokovic

What is the prize money for the 2020 Australian Open?

71 million AUD

Who is in men’s final Australian Open?

World No. 1 Novak Djokovic takes on No. 4 Daniil Medvedev in an attempt to win his third consecutive men’s singles title in Melbourne. Already the winningest men’s player in Australian Open history, Djokovic, 33, is looking to secure his ninth crown in Melbourne and 18th career Grand Slam singles title.

What time is Australian Open men’s final?

Australian Open Men’s Final: Novak Djokovic vs. Daniil Medvedev By The Numbers. World No. 1 Novak Djokovic and No. 4 Daniil Medvedev will meet in the Australian Open final at 3:30 a.m. ET Sunday on ESPN.

What time is the men’s tennis final in Australia?

Here’s everything you need to know to watch the Australian Open men’s final: What time does the Australian Open men’s final begin? The match is scheduled for 3:30 a.m. ET Sunday (7:30 p.m. Melbourne) at Rod Laver Arena.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is Australian language the same as British?

Why is Roger Federer not playing in the Australian Open?

Federer is not playing the Australian Open after two knee surgeries.

Is Nadal still in the Australian Open?

Stefanos Tsitsipas upset Nadal in five sets in Melbourne, ending his bid for a record 21st Grand Slam men’s singles championship.

Going to Sydney