Who won Australian Open 2018 women’s?

Caroline Wozniacki defeated Simona Halep in the final, 7–6, 3–6, 6–4 to win the Women’s Singles tennis title at the 2018 Australian Open.

Who won Australian Open 2020 women’s singles?

MELBOURNE, Australia – No. 14 seed Sofia Kenin soared to her first Grand Slam title, rallying from a set down to defeat former World No. 1 Garbiñe Muguruza, 4-6, 6-2, 6-2 to win the Australian Open – becoming the youngest American since Serena Williams in 2002 to capture a major crown.

Who won Australian Open 2018 men’s singles?

Roger Federer takes out the title in five sets against Marin Čilić at the Australian Open 2018.

Who won the Women’s Australian Open 2017?

The two played each other on Saturday in Melbourne, and while Venus fought hard with multiple breaks of her own, Serena earned the straight-set victory, 6-4, 6-4.

Who won the 2019 Australian Open women’s final?

Australian Open women’s final: Naomi Osaka beats Petra Kvitova to win title – as it happened. 26 Jan 2019 Osaka beats Kvitova 7-6 (2), 5-7, 6-4!

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can I choose my mobile number in Australia?

Who won Aus Open 2020?

In winning his eighth Australian Open and 17th Grand Slam singles title, Djokovic also regained the ATP no. 1 singles ranking from Rafael Nadal.

2020 Australian Open – Men’s Singles.

Men’s Singles
2020 Australian Open
Champion Novak Djokovic
Runner-up Dominic Thiem
Final score 6–4, 4–6, 2–6, 6–3, 6–4

Who won the most Australian Open titles?

The inclusion of professional tennis players in 1969 marked the competition’s entry into the Open Era, in which Novak Djokovic (2008, 2011–2013, 2015–2016, 2019–2020) holds the record for most titles with eight.

How many players play in the Australian Open?

Despite strict quarantine laws, the Australian Open is expected to welcome a strong field, with the top 104 players committing to the tournament.

How much does Australian Open make?

How much money does the winner get? The men’s and women’s singles champions will earn approximately $2.13 million each. Last year’s winners, Novak Djokovic and Sofia Kenin, won about $3.12 million. The men’s and women’s doubles champions win $463,740, while the mixed doubles champions win $115,935.

How many sets is Australian Open?

Men’s singles matches are best of five sets and Women’s singles matches are best of three sets.

Who wins the 2017 Australian Open?

Federer took down Rafael Nadal in the finals of the Australian Open to claim his 18th Grand Slam singles title.

Has Venus Williams ever won the Australian Open?

At the 2021 Australian Open, Williams extended her record as the all-time leader, male or female, in Grand Slams played, with 88.

Venus Williams.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What do I do with my old keys Australia?
Australian Open W (2001, 2003, 2009, 2010)
French Open W (1999, 2010)
Wimbledon W (2000, 2002, 2008, 2009, 2012, 2016)
US Open W (1999, 2009)

How many titles do Serena Williams have?

Williams, considered by most to be the tennis GOAT, has won 23 grand slam singles titles in her illustrious career, including one when she was at least eight weeks pregnant. What a legend. She’s also won 14 grand slam doubles titles with her sister and two other grand slam mixed doubles titles.

Which player is not the winner of Australian Open 2019?

Novak Djokovic of Serbia won the men’s singles title at the 2019 Australian Open, defeating Rafael Nadal of Spain in straight sets in the men’s final. Naomi Osaka of Japan defeated Petra Kvitová of the Czech Republic in three sets to win the women’s singles title.

Who won women’s Grand Slam 2019?

Women’s Grand Slam Title Winners
2019 Wimbledon Simona Halep
2019 French Open Ashleigh Barty
2019 Australian Open Naomi Osaka

Who owns the Australian Open?

In March 2018, it was announced that the Nine Network had acquired the rights to the tournament beginning in 2020, for a period of five years.

Going to Sydney