Best answer: What day does school start in Australia?

The school year in Australia goes from late January until mid-December. It is divided into two half-year periods (semesters) with two terms each, the so-called High School Terms. Each term is approximately 10 weeks in duration. At the end of each term there are school holidays.

What date does NSW school start 2020?

NSW Public School Holidays and Term Dates 2020

Event Dates
Term 1 starts (Eastern Division) Jan 28
Term 1 starts (Western Division) Feb 4
Term 1 finishes Apr 9
Autumn holidays Apr 10-26

What day does school start in Queensland?

School holidays and term dates

2021 Queensland term dates
Term 1 Wednesday 27 January–Thursday 1 April 10 weeks
Term 2 Monday 19 April–Friday 25 June 10 weeks
Term 3 Monday 12 July–Friday 17 September 10 weeks
Term 4 Tuesday 5 October–Friday 10 December 10 weeks

What day does school go back 2020 WA?

2020 WA SCHOOL HOLIDAYS AND TERM DATES

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the average death rate in Australia?
Period Start Finish
Term 1 Monday, 3 February 2020 Thursday, 9 April 2020
School Holidays Friday, 10 April 2020 Monday, 27 April 2020
Term 2 Tuesday, 28 April 2020 Friday, 3 July 2020
School Holidays Saturday, 4 July 2020 Sunday, 19 July 2020

What dates are NSW school holidays 2020?

NSW public school term dates

  • Term 1. Eastern division – Wednesday 27 January – Thursday 1 April. Western division – Wednesday 3 February – Thursday 1 April.
  • Term 2. Monday 19 April – Friday 25 June.
  • Term 3. Monday 12 July to Friday 17 September.
  • Term 4. Tuesday 5 October to Friday 17 December.

What day does NSW school go back 2021?

2021 NSW public school term dates

Term First day for students
Term 1 (Western division) Wednesday 3 February 2021
Term 2 (Eastern and Western division) Monday 19 April 2021
Term 3 (Eastern and Western division) Monday 12 July 2021
Term 4 (Eastern and Western division) Tuesday 5 October 2021

What month do you graduate high school in Australia?

They are held from any time between graduation from September to November. Australian private schools often conduct Year 12 balls in January or February of Year 12 instead of an end of year formal.

What are the Queensland school holidays for 2020?

2020 Queensland School Holidays and Term Dates

Period Start Finish
School Holidays Saturday, 4 April, 2020 Sunday, 19 April, 2020
Term 2 Monday, 20 April, 2020 Friday, 26 June, 2020
School Holidays Saturday, 27 June, 2020 Sunday, 12 July, 2020
Term 3 Monday, 13 July, 2020 Friday, 18 September, 2020

Is it a pupil free day in Queensland?

27 November is the final date for student attendance in Years 10 and 11. Some schools in regional, rural and remote areas will finish on Wednesday 2 December. The student free days will be Thursday 3 December and Friday 4 December.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I claim my tax back when I leave Australia?

What date does Year 12 finish in WA?

Students start the school year on Monday 1 February 2021 and end the school year on Thursday 16 December 2021.

How many weeks are in a school year in Australia?

The school year in Australia goes from late January until mid-December. It is divided into two half-year periods (semesters) with two terms each, the so-called High School Terms. Each term is approximately 10 weeks in duration.

What date do year 12 finish school 2020?

2019 Finishing Day – Friday 15 November • 2020 Finishing Day – Friday 20 November Attendance requirements are determined through policies set by the school or school system. In the new Queensland Certificate of Education (QCE) system, Year 12 will be different.

Is Monday a public holiday in NSW?

We have also included the 2020 and 2019 list for your reference. Please take note that the Bank Holiday happens on the first Monday in August each year in New South Wales, but it is not a statewide public holiday.

NSW Public Holidays 2021.

Holiday Date Day
Additional Day 27 December Monday
Additional Day 28 December Tuesday

What day does school holidays start NSW?

NSW School Holidays and Terms 2019

Period Start Date End Date
Spring holiday Monday 30 September Friday 11 October
Term 4 Monday 14 October Friday 20 December
Summer holiday (east) Monday 23 December Monday 27 January (2020)
Summer holiday (west) Monday 23 December Monday 3 February (2020)

How many days are in a school year in Australia?

In most of Australia, the primary and secondary school year lasts about 200 days, from late January or early February to early or mid-December, and is split into four terms: Term 1 starts in late January or early February and ends in late March or early April (often in close proximity to Easter).

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: What is the longest in Australia?
Going to Sydney