Best answer: Who is the only captain to whitewash Australia in Australia?

Which Australian captain whitewashed Australia?

India won the four Test series in a 4–0 whitewash to win the Border–Gavaskar Trophy.

Australian cricket team in India in 2012–13
India Australia
Dates 12 February 2013 – 26 March 2013
Captains Mahendra Singh Dhoni Michael Clarke (1st–3rd Tests) Shane Watson (4th Test)
Test series

Has India ever beaten Australia in Australia?

An injury-ravaged India beat Australia by three wickets in the series-deciding fourth Test at the Gabba, a month after the Adelaide debacle where it scored its lowest Test score of 36. “I’m quite shocked that Australia weren’t quite good enough to win this series.

Who borders Gavaskar Trophy?

As of January 2021, India holds the trophy after defeating Australia in 2020-21 by two Tests to one, with one drawn match.

Border–Gavaskar Trophy.

The Border–Gavaskar Trophy
Countries India Australia
Administrator Board of Control for Cricket in India Cricket Australia
Format Test cricket
First edition 1994–95 (India)
IT IS INTERESTING:  Who is the most famous Australian athlete?

How many times India beat Australia?

India have registered more wins against Australia than against any other team, with 28. In ODI matches, India have played against 19 teams.

One Day International.

Opponent Australia
Matches 143
Won 53
Lost 80

Who was the first Indian captain to win the Australian Test?

Virat Kohli thus became the first Indian as well as the first Asian captain to record a Test win Down Under. India’s wins came in the first and third Test matches at Adelaide and Melbourne, and were on course for a big win at Sydney.

Who is the only captain to win all ICC trophies?

– MS Dhoni showed India how to win big tournaments. He is the only captain to win all the three ICC trophies: ODI World Cup (2011), T20 World Cup (2007) and Champions Trophy (2013).

Who won more matches between India and Australia?

India vs Australia overall head-to-head Test record

Australia again take a massive lead with 42 wins in 98 matches since 1947. India have won only 28, while 27 of the matches have ended in draws.

Has Dhoni won a series in Australia?

Kohli has an impressive record as captain against Australia as the India skipper has led the team to 11 wins in 17 matches.

Most number of wins by an Indian captain against Australia in ODIs.

Captain MS Dhoni
Matches 40
Won 14
Lost 21
Winning percentage 40

Can Kohli play Test against Australia?

Kohli will play the first Test against Australia in Adelaide from December 17 before going back home to be with his pregnant wife Anushka Sharma. … But Kohli has full faith in his deputy and spoke at length about it during a pre-match presser held via conference on the eve of the Adelaide Test.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How many major rivers are in Australia?

Who won most Ashes series?

Who will win the Ashes? Australia are the current holders of the Ashes. They won the last series 4-0, back in 2017. Overall, Australia have won 33 series and England has won 32, and five series have been drawn.

How many tests have India won in Australia?

Looking back at Team India’s seven Test wins in Australia.

Which countries have won Test series in Australia?

Australia have won four series each in South Africa, New Zealand and West Indies in the last 20 years.

How many series win India in Australia?

India tour of Australia, 2020-21 results: India wins Border-Gavaskar Trophy and T20I series 2-1. Australia wins ODI series 2-1. India, on Tuesday, wrapped up what has been a successful tour Down Under, beating Australia by three wickets at the Gabba to retain the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

Who won most Test matches?

As of January 2020, the most successful team in Test cricket, in terms of both wins and win percentage, is Australia, having won 393 of their 830 Tests (47.34%).

Team wins, losses and draws.

Team Australia
First Test match 15 March 1877
Matches 834
Won 394
Lost 226

Has India ever won a t20 series in Australia?

The Indian cricket team toured Australia from 8 to 31 January 2016 to play two tour matches, five One Day International (ODI) and three Twenty20 International (T20I) matches. … India won the T20I series 3–0 and became the number one ranked team in the ICC T20I Championship.

Going to Sydney