Who won the 2017 Australian Open men’s final?

Roger Federer beats Rafael Nadal to win Australian Open men’s final – as it happened. 29 Jan 2017 ROGER FEDERER WINS 6-4, 3-6, 6-1, 3-6, 6-3! HE’S THE AUSTRALIAN OPEN CHAMPION! 29 Jan 2017 Rafa Nadal wins the fourth set 6-3 to level the final!

Who won the 2017 Australian Open men’s title?

Roger Federer won his fifth Australian Open title, and 18th Major title overall, defeating Rafael Nadal in the final 6–4, 3–6, 6–1, 3–6, 6–3 to win the Men’s Singles tennis title at the 2017 Australian Open.

Who won the 2017 Australian Open between Federer and Nadal?

Roger Federer (17) vs. The 2017 Australian Open Men’s Singles final was the championship tennis match of the Men’s Singles tournament at the 2017 Australian Open.


Category Federer Nadal
Average 2nd serve speed 147 km/h 150 km/h
Total points won 150 of 289 = 52% 139 of 289 = 48%
IT IS INTERESTING:  Where is Australia's Got Talent 2021?

Who won Australian Open 2018 men’s singles?

Roger Federer takes out the title in five sets against Marin Čilić at the Australian Open 2018.

Who won 2017 Wimbledon men’s?

Roger Federer won the title, winning a record eighth Wimbledon Gentlemen’s Singles tennis title and 19th Grand Slam men’s singles title, defeating Marin Čilić in the final, 6–3, 6–1, 6–4. With the win, Federer surpassed Pete Sampras and William Renshaw, who had each won it seven times.

Who has been number 1 in tennis the longest?

Djokovic Becomes Second Player To Reach 300 Weeks At No. 1

No. 1 Player Total Weeks Longest Streak
2) Novak Djokovic 300 122 weeks
3) Pete Sampras 286 102 weeks
4) Ivan Lendl 270 157 weeks
5) Jimmy Connors 268 160 weeks

Who is the winner of Australia Open 2019?

Novak Djokovic of Serbia won the men’s singles title at the 2019 Australian Open, defeating Rafael Nadal of Spain in straight sets in the men’s final. Naomi Osaka of Japan defeated Petra Kvitová of the Czech Republic in three sets to win the women’s singles title.

Who won Australian Open 2016?

Novak Djokovic is Australian Open champion for the sixth time, equalling Roy Emerson’s record, but it is unlikely he will be spending much time analysing a final in which he eked out a sub-par 6-1, 7-5, 7-6 (7-3) win over Andy Murray here on Sunday night.

Who won semi finals Australian Open?

Daniil Medvedev extended his winning streak to 20 matches on Friday, as he advanced to the Australian Open final for the first time with a dominant 6-4, 6-2, 7-5 semi-final victory against Stefanos Tsitsipas.

Medvedev Marches Into Australian Open Final.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How can I get a job in Australia from New Zealand?
Rank Player Grand Slam Finals
3 Daniil Medvedev 2

How many sets is the Australian Open final?

Men’s singles matches are best of five sets and Women’s singles matches are best of three sets.

How many players play in the Australian Open?

Despite strict quarantine laws, the Australian Open is expected to welcome a strong field, with the top 104 players committing to the tournament.

How is the prize money split in Australian Open?

Players losing in the first round of qualifying will take home $25,000, while players losing in the first round of the main draw will earn $100,000 in prize money which are jumps of 25% and 11.11% respectively. … You can check out the full Australian Open 2021 prize money breakdown below.

Who won the 2018 Women’s Australian Open?

Caroline Wozniacki defeated Simona Halep in the final, 7–6, 3–6, 6–4 to win the Women’s Singles tennis title at the 2018 Australian Open.

Who won Wimbledon 2020?

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the 2020 Championships were cancelled, the first cancellation of the tournament since World War II.

The Championships, Wimbledon.

Surface Grass outdoors
Prize money £34,000,000 (2018)
Draw 128S (128Q) / 64D (16Q)
Current champions Novak Djokovic (singles) Juan Sebastián Cabal / Robert Farah (doubles)

Who won the men’s single title at Wimbledon this year?

Novak Djokovic successfully defended his title, defeating Roger Federer in four hours and 58 minutes, 7–6, 1–6, 7–6, 4–6, 13–12 to win the Gentlemen’s Singles tennis title at the 2019 Wimbledon Championships. It was the longest singles final in Wimbledon history.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Who won the Australian Open men's title?

Who has won the 2017 women’s singles Wimbledon Championship?

Garbiñe Muguruza won her second Grand Slam singles title, defeating Venus Williams in the final, 7–5, 6–0 to win the Ladies’ Singles tennis title at the 2017 Wimbledon Championships. Muguruza became the second Spanish woman to win Wimbledon after Conchita Martínez in 1994.

Going to Sydney