Who won the Australian Open in 2009?

Rafael Nadal defeated Roger Federer in the final, 7–5, 3–6, 7–6, 3–6, 6–2, to win the Men’s Singles tennis title at the 2009 Australian Open.

Who won AO 2009?

Nadal defeated Federer in five sets in four hours and twenty-three minutes, with the match finishing after midnight, becoming the first Spaniard, male or female, to win the Australian Open.

Who won the 2010 Women’s Australian Open?

Serena Williams was the defending champion and successfully defended her title, defeating the unranked Justine Henin in the final, 6–4, 3–6, 6–2, to win the Women’s Singles title at the 2010 Australian Open.

Who won the Australian Open on the men’s side?

Novak Djokovic Wins Ninth Australian Open Title. The victory for the top-ranked Djokovic, in three sets over the fourth-ranked Daniil Medvedev of Russia, gave him his 18th career Grand Slam title over all.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: How many languages and dialects are spoken in Australia?

Who won the men’s and women’s Australian Open?


Year Singles
Men Women
2017 Roger Federer Serena Williams
2018 Caroline Wozniacki
2019 Novak Djokovic Naomi Osaka

Who Won 2008 Australian Open?

Novak Djokovic defeated unseeded Jo-Wilfried Tsonga in the final 4–6, 6–4, 6–3, 7–6 to win the Men’s Singles tennis title at the 2008 Australian Open.

Has Nadal ever won the Australian Open?

Nadal is the first Spaniard to win the Australian Open and the first male player in the Open Era to simultaneously hold Grand Slams on clay, grass and hard courts which he has achieved three times (French Open 2008-Wimbledon 2008-Australian Open 2009, French Open 2010-Wimbledon 2010-US Open 2010, and Wimbledon 2010-US …

Who won the Australian Open in 2011?

Novak Djokovic won the Australian Open for the second time. At the start of the 2011 Australian Open, World Number one Rafael Nadal was on the edge of history, as he had an opportunity to become the first man since Rod Laver in 1969 to hold all four Grand Slams at the same time, after winning the previous three.

Who amongst the following Indian players was one of the members of the team which won the Australian Open Lawn Tennis Tournament 2010?

1) Leander Paes 2) Mahesh Bhupati 3) Sania Mirza.

How many Grand Slams did Justine Henin win?


Who won Grand Slam 2020?

Men’s Grand Slam Title Winners
2020 French Open Rafael Nadal
2020 U.S. Open Dominic Thiem
2020 Australian Open Novak Djokovic

Is Federer playing Aus Open 2020?

“Roger has decided not to play the 2021 Australian Open. … Federer hasn’t played a tournament match since late January at the 2020 Australian Open, where he was clearly injured while losing in straight sets to eventual champion Novak Djokovic in the semi-finals.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is on the new Australian $5 note?

Who won Ao Men’s Final 2020?

Australian Open Men’s Final 2020 Highlights: Novak Djokovic beats Dominic Thiem 6-4, 4-6, 2-6, 6-3, 6-4 to win the Australian Open title.

Which woman has won the most Australian Opens?

In the Australian Championships, Margaret Court (1960–1966) holds the records for most titles with seven wins, and most consecutive titles with seven from (1960–1966). In the Australian Open, Serena Williams (2003, 2005, 2007, 2009–2010, 2015, 2017) has the most victories, with seven.

Who Won Australian Open in female singles?

Naomi Osaka defeated Jennifer Brady in the final, 6–4, 6–3 to win the Women’s Singles tennis title at the 2021 Australian Open. This was Osaka’s second Australian Open title and her fourth Grand Slam tournament singles title.

Who has won the most Australian Opens?

Currently, Novak Djokovic is the most successful Australian Open player in history with nine titles (2008, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016, 2019, 2020 and 2021) followed by Roger Federer with six (2004, 2006, 2007, 2010, 2017 and 2018).

Going to Sydney