Who won the Australian Open in 2013?

2013 Australian Open
Venue Melbourne Park
Men’s Singles
Novak Djokovic

Who won the Australian Open in 2012 and 2013?

Men’s Singles

Novak Djokovic was the defending champion and won in the final 5–7, 6–4, 6–2, 6–7, 7–5 against Rafael Nadal entering the season as reigning world number 1 for the first time of his career.

Who won the women’s final in tennis Australian Open in 2013?

Victoria Azarenka was the defending champion, and successfully defended her title, defeating Li Na in the final 4–6, 6–4, 6–3 to win the Women’s Singles tennis title at the 2013 Australian Open. Azarenka, Maria Sharapova and Serena Williams were in contention for the WTA No. 1 ranking at the start of the tournament.

Who won the 2012 Australian Open men’s final?

Djokovic Beats Nadal In Epic 2012 Australian Open Final. World No. 1 Novak Djokovic captured his fifth Grand Slam championship title as he defeated No. 2-ranked Rafael Nadal 5-7, 6-4, 6-2, 6-7(5), 7-5 in an epic final contest at the Australian Open on Sunday night in Melbourne.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: What is the easiest visa to get for Australia?

Who won the Australian Open men’s singles for 2014?

Switzerland’s Stanislas Wawrinka won his first Grand Slam title with victory over an injury-hit Rafael Nadal in the Australian Open final. Wawrinka withstood a fightback from the world number one, who was struggling with a back problem, to come through 6-3 6-2 3-6 6-3.

What is the greatest tennis match of all time?

The Top 10 Greatest Tennis Matches of All Time.

  • Pete Sampras v Agassi – 2001 US Open Quarter Final. …
  • Novak Djokovic V Rafael Nadal – 2012 Australian Open Final. …
  • Roger Federer v Andy Roddick – 2009 Wimbledon Final. …
  • Bjorn Borg v John McEnroe – 1980 Wimbledon Final. …
  • Roger Federer V Rafael Nadal – 2008 Wimbledon Final.

21 апр. 2020 г.

What is the longest Australian Open match?

It’s rare that a tennis match stops a nation – let alone the entire world – but that’s exactly what happened during the 2012 Australian Open men’s final. The match was between Novak Djokovic and Rafael Nadal, and it lasted a jaw-dropping five hours and 53 minutes – the longest Grand Slam final of all time.

Which was the longest Grand Slam singles final in the history of lawn tennis?

World No. 1 Novak Djokovic extended his winning streak to seven straight matches over No. 2-ranked Rafael Nadal in the longest Grand Slam championship final on record over five hours and 53 minutes. It surpassed the previous record of four hours and 54 minutes when Mats Wilander defeated Ivan Lendl at the 1988 US Open.

Who won the tennis in Australia?

Dominant Djokovic Seals Historic Ninth Australian Open Crown. Novak Djokovic produced a dominant display at Melbourne Park on Sunday, as he defeated Daniil Medvedev 7-5, 6-2, 6-2 to capture a record-extending ninth Australian Open title.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Can you fly the Australian flag at night?

Who won Australian Open 2015?

Novak Djokovic defeated Andy Murray 7–6, 6–7, 6–3, 6–0 in the final to win the Men’s Singles tennis title at the 2015 Australian Open.

Which tennis player won her first Australian Open 2014?

He also became the first male player to defeat the top two seeds at a Grand Slam since Sergi Bruguera at the 1993 French Open.

2014 Australian Open – Men’s Singles.

Men’s Singles
Champion Stan Wawrinka
Runner-up Rafael Nadal
Final score 6–3, 6–2, 3–6, 6–3
Draw 128 (16 Q / 8 WC )

What majors has Wawrinka won?


Who won the French Open 2015 men’s singles title?

Stan Wawrinka defeated Novak Djokovic in the final, 4–6, 6–4, 6–3, 6–4, to win the Men’s Singles tennis title at the 2015 French Open. As he did when he won the 2014 Australian Open, Wawrinka defeated the world No. 1 and world No.

Going to Sydney